Marcella Crudeli



Marcella Crudeli is considered one of the most distinguished Italian concert performers. Significant contributions to her artistic formation were made by illustrious maestros B. Seidlhofer, A. Cortot and C. Zecchi. She graduated with Honours (top grades), cum laude and with special mention at the Milan Conservatorium G. Verdi, at the Salzburg Mozarteum and Vienna Academies.

For many years she has most successfully pursued an intense career as soloist and as a member of world-renown chamber music ensembles, for major concert societies, radio and television networks and with the most prestigious orchestras directed by famous conductors. Overall, she has performed over two thousand concerts in more than eighty different countries in five continents. She has held seminars, master classes and advanced courses of piano interpretation in various countries. She has constantly been a member of juries in national and international piano competitions, also covering the role of chairwoman, and she has performed and recorded for various music recording companies. Currently, she is holding an advanced piano course at the Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris “A. Cortot”.

Marcella Crudeli holds a lot of prizes and recognitions in the field of performing and art in general: Il Sagittario d’Oro, A. Ristori Prize, Cimento d’Oro dell’Arte e della Cultura Prize, Palestrina Prize, Europa 1989 Prize, Progetto Donna Prize. In 1993 she was awarded Professor Emeritus at the Sakuyo College Tsuyama in Japan. She also received the Lions d’Oro Prize for her High Artistic and Humanistic merits. In 1999 she was nominated Cavaliere al Merito of the Italian Republic and in 2003 she has also received the gold medal for the “Praiseworthy in the fields of education, culture and art” by the President of the Republic.

She is founder and president of the Association EPTA-Italy and is founder and president of the “F. Chopin” Association, as well as the International Piano Competition Rome, which has been held since 1990 with great success. She was elected President of the European EPTA in 1995-96 and in 2003-2004.